database articles bibliography glossary forum gallerylinks members
log in  
Anders Buen
Acoustics consultant, researcher and maker of Hardanger instruments in Oslo, Norway.
an-buen@online.no
http://https://www.linkedin.com/in/anders-buen-4867376?trk=hp-identity-name
Andrea Zanre
violin maker
info@scrollavezza-zanre.com
http://www.scrollavezza-zanre.com
Andreas Hudelmayer
Violin maker
andreas@hudelmayer.com
http://www.hudelmayer.com
Andrew Brown
Musician and acoustician specializing in the double bass
awbmusic@gmail.com
http://www.awbmusic.com
Anthony Lane
violin maker: new-making, restoration
info@laneviolins.com
http://www.laneviolins.com
Bill Scott
Violin maker
scottviolins@comcast.net
Carla Shapreau
Violin Maker
shapreau@earthlink.net
Charalampos (Harry) Saitis
harry@music.mcgill.ca
http://mt.music.mcgill.ca/~saitisc
Chris Dungey
cello maker
cdungey@dungeycello.com
http://www.dungeycello.com
Christo Wood
violin maker
cwood@reuning.com
Claire Curtis
violin maker
claire@curtisviolins.com
Claudia Fritz
Researcher
claudia.fritz@upmc.fr
http://www.lam.jussieu.fr/Membres/Fritz/index.html
Colin Gough
Professor, University of Birmingham
Expertise: Superconductors, violin acoustics, violinist.
*

ProfGough@aol.com
http://www.cm.ph.bham.ac.uk/group/whoswho/gough/gough.html
Cyrus.O.Taylor
Student, experimental lutheier, violist
cot@case.edu
darri lorenzen
web master > temporary member
info@d-pan.net
http://www.d-pan.net
David Meyer
violin maker
david@meyerviolins.com
http://www.meyerviolins.com
David Prentice
violin maker
dprentice@bmts.com
http://www.davidprenticeviolins.com
Doug Cox
Violin maker
dcox@sover.net
http://www.coxviolins.com
Douglas Martin
dougm@echorowing.com
Erich Tisch
Mechanical/Acoustic Engineer, Violin Repair and Restoration
erich.tisch@gmail.com
Evan Davis
Structural Acoustics expert Boeing
evan.b.davis@boeing.com
Fan Tao
Violinist, string research Daddario
fan.tao@daddario.com
George Yu
Violin maker
george@georgeyucanadensis
http://www.georgeyucanadensis.com
guest
Violin maker. Laurinburg, NC.

Interested in transparent iron oxide pigments, casein/oil emulsions, casein ground/sealer

jpschmidt44@gmail.com
http://jpschmidtviolins.com
Hans Johannsson
maker of bowed string instruments in reykjavik,iceland
diploma with distinction from the newark school of violin making 1980

hansi@centrum.is
http://www.centrum.is/hansi
Jim Ham
Instrument maker
jamespeterham@shaw.ca
Jim Woodhouse
Professor of engineering at Cambridge University/string acoustician
Follow link to "Full list of publications" to find PDF versions of some violin-related research (buried among other stuff)

jw12@cam.ac.uk
http://http://www2.eng.cam.ac.uk/~jw12/
John Fabel
john@innovationpath.com
John Graebner
Physicist
Amateur cellist and violin maker
Vibration measurements on bows

jegraebner@yahoo.com
Joseph Curtin
Violin Maker
violins@josephcurtinstudios.com
http://www.josephcurtinstudios.com
Martin Schleske
The Martin Schleske Master Studio for violinmaking builds
top-of-the-line violins, violas and celli. The studio is renowned for
forging a creative link between the art of violinmaking and the field of
acoustical research.

violins@schleske.de
http://www.schleske.de
Michael Griffin
violin maker/bass player
mvgriffin@frontiernet.net
Michael R. Molnar
Violin maker/physicist
molnar AT eclipse DOT net
http://www.michaelmolnar.com/violins
Mike Kemnitzer
instrument maker
nugget@charter.net
Oded Kishony
Violin maker
kishony@earthlink.net
http://home.earthlink.net/~kishony
Oliver Radke
violin maker
ordk@vr-web.de
http://www.masterviolins.com
Peter Goodfellow
Violin maker
peter@goodfellowviolins.com
Peter Goodfellow
Violin maker
peter@goodfellowviolins.com
Sam Zygmuntowicz
violin maker
zygmuntowicz@earthlink.net
Steve Mccann
Violin maker
mccannviolin@yahoo.com
Ted White
Violin Maker
tbwhite@newfoundfiddle.com
http://www.newfoundfiddle.com
Terry Borman
violin maker
terryborman@bormanviolins.com
http://www.bormanviolins.com
Thomas Bertrand
tbertrand@skynet.be
http://www.bertrand-violins.eu
Timothy Johnson
violin maker
tgjohnso@earthlink.net
Tod Matus
Violin maker, photographer
toddmatus@hotmail.com
Tom King
violin maker
tom@fiddleheadstrings.com
http://www.fiddleheadstrings.com

    2007 oberlin.acoustics     info@oberlinacoustics.netimprint